kellyfiler

Savannah's Song

Nevertheless December 11, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — kellyfiler @ 12:25 pm
Tags: ,

It has definitely been a while since I’ve gotten on here…  I’ve kind of neglected this blog for a while.  In the past 2 weeks, I’ve been made aware of three families that have lost their babies.  One family through our church, one close friend of our family, and a “friend of a friend” have all told me their story of the tragic losses.  My heart aches for them, and having to go through the holidays will certainly be trying.

 I really don’t have anything profound to say.  It’s an awful reality and they have a long road ahead of them.  Nevertheless, God is still good.  Please don’t let that sound trite to you.  I’m attaching a link to our church service this past week.  If you listen, you’ll understand my “Nevertheless” reference.  

It’s on this side of the struggle that I can be reminded of God’s faithfulness.  It’s easy to get past the hurt and move on, especially as time does heal some of the ache.  As I hear these stories, it does bring me back to some hard memories of when we lost Savannah, but more importantly, it fills me with a sense of awe & gratitude at how much my God has blessed me throughout my life & how faithful He is.

It’s titled, “Tis the Season, Part 2”

http://www.heartoflife.org/media.php?pageID=6

 

 

Leave a Reply

